Splintered Suns by Michael Cobley cover reveal

We have the cover reveal for Splintered Suns, the latest chapter in Michael Cobley’s Humanity’s Fire series

Thanks to the folks at Orbit, we have the cover reveal for acclaimed author Michael Cobley’s latest Humanity’s Fire novel Splintered Suns!

Action-orientated space opera with a spaceship crewed by rogues and scoundrels, perfect for fans of Star Wars, Firefly or Farscape

For Pyke and his crew it should have been just another heist. Travel to a backwater desert planet, break into a museum, steal a tracking device then use it to find a ship buried in the planet’s vast and trackless sandy wastes.

Except that the museum vault is a bio-engineered chamber, and the tracking device is sought after by another gang of treasure hunters led by an old adversary of Pyke’s, the devious Raven Kaligara. Also, the ship is a quarter of a million years old and about two kilometres long and somewhere aboard it is the Essavyr Key, a relic to unlock all the treasures and technologies of a lost civilisation . . .”

The artist is Steve Stone, and the designer is Charlotte Stroomer. Cobley is, of course, the author of the Humanity’s Fire series, as well as the Shadowkings trilogy, and you won’t want to miss his latest!

Splintered Suns will be on sale 6th December 2018 from Orbit. Keep up with the latest genre news with the new issue of SciFiNow.