The Shape Of Water new red band trailer has blood and Russian spies

Michael Shannon is coming for everyone in this new trailer for The Shape Of Water

The Shape Of Water stars Sally Hawkins, Doug Jones, Michael Shannon, Octavia Spencer, Richard Jenkins, Michael Stuhlbarg, Nick Searcy, Lauren Lee Smith, David Hewlett and John Kapelos.

Read the synopsis for The Shape Of Water here:

An other-worldly fairy tale, set against the backdrop of Cold War era America circa 1963. In the hidden high-security government laboratory where she works, lonely Elisa (Sally Hawkins) is trapped in a life of silence and isolation. Elisa’s life is changed forver when she and co-worker Zelda (Octavia Spencer) discover a secret classified experiment.

The Shape Of Water is released on 8 December in the US and 16 February 2018 in the UK. Keep up with the latest genre news with the new issue of SciFiNow.