Guests announced for cult comic convention

Roll Out/Roll Call is a must for fans of Transformers, Action Force and GI Joe

Former Marvel Comics editor and writer Larry Hama is making his UK signing debut at the third Roll Out/Roll Call convention, held March 10-11, 2011 at Jury’s Inn hotel in Southampton. Hama, who wrote the original GI: Joe comic using concepts from a pitch for a Nick Fury: Agent Of SHIELD spin-off, and his run on GI: Joe, which lasted from February 1982-October 1994, is responsible for much of the established canon.

Joining Hama at Roll Out/Roll Call is British writer Simon Furman, whose work on the Marvel UK Transformers comics is beloved by fans for its complex mythology, and tickets are expected to go on sale soon through the organisers All The Cool Stuff.