Marvel Phase 3 full UK release dates revealed

Captain America 3, Avengers 3, Guardians Of The Galaxy 2 & more get international release dates

Robert Downey Jr and Chris Evans in Avengers: Age Of Ultron
Robert Downey Jr and Chris Evans in Avengers: Age Of Ultron

Marvel have revealed the international release dates for their Phase 3 slate of movies, that spans from Captain America: Civil War in 2016 to Avengers: Infinity War Part 2 in 2019. (It’s worth adding that Asia and especially China usually get far later releases for reasons too complicated to get into.)

It is reasonable to assume that these dates hold up for the UK unless someones says otherwise…

  • Captain America: Civil War
    29 April 2016 in some territories (6 May 2016 in the US)
  • Doctor Strange
    26 October 2016 (4 November 2016 in the US)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2
    28 April  2017 (5 May 2017 in the US)
  • Thor: Ragnarok
    28 July 2017 in all territories
  • Black Panther
    27 October 2017 (2 November 2017 in the US)
  • Avengers: Infinity War Part I
    27 April 2018 (4 May 2018 in the US)
  • Captain Marvel
    6 July 2018 in all territories
  • Inhumans
    26 October 2018 (2 November 2018 in the US)
  • Avengers: Infinity War Part II
    26 April 2019 (3 May 2019 in the US)

Dates courtesy of Geek Tyrant who didn’t bother to say where they lifted them from, so apologies to the original source. #journalism

Avengers: Age of Ultron will be in cinemas on 24 April 2015. You can buy Avengers Assemble on Blu-Ray for £10.87 on Blu-ray from For more on the comics that have inspired the movie, pick up our 100 All-Time Greatest Comics bookazine now!