Win Battle Beyond The Dolestars by Chris McCrudden with our competition

Win a copy of Chris McCrudden’s Battle Beyond The Dolestars with our latest competition!

To celebrate the release of author Chris McCrudden’s new book Battle Beyond The Dolestars, a Battlestar Suburbia novel, we have five copies to give away! For your chance to win, answer the question at the bottom of the page.

Enter the weird and wonderful world of Chris McCrudden’s Battlestar Suburbia, where household appliances have enslaved the human race, and salvation’s only hope could be a breadmaker with a split personality…

It’s a year since the Battlestar Suburbia broke free from Earth and the human rebellion is hiding out in the asteroid belt. Their leader, Admiral Janice, is assembling a fleet she hopes can topple robot rule – except on Wednesday afternoons when she can do you a half head of highlights for 30 quid. 

Janice has given Darren, now the reluctant captain of the teenage starship Polari, a critical mission, to open up a path back to Earth by bombing the Martian Gap Services. But when it goes wrong and Darren and his crew are chased deep into the solar system, Janice has only one hope left, back on Earth. Here, sentient breadmaker Pamasonic Teffal is resisting the human-machine war the best way she knows how – politely. Until a distress signal from Janice persuades her to get her turbo-charged alter ego Pam Van Damme out of mothballs, that is… 

Can Pam save the solar system from the clutches of her nemesis, the crazed smartphone-turned-cyborg, Sonny Erikzon? Find out in this perfect anarchic comic adventure for fans of Red Dwarf, Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams.  

About the author

Chris McCrudden was born in South Shields (no, he doesn’t know Cheryl) and has been, at various points in his life, a butcher’s boy, a burlesque dancer and a hand model for a giant V for Victory sign on Canary Wharf. He now lives in London and, when not writing books, works in PR, so in many ways you could describe his life as a full-time fiction. He tweets, somewhat too prolifically @cmccrudden.

For your chance to win a copy of Battle Beyond The Dolestars, answer the following question:

*** Competition Expired ***

Battle Beyond The Dolestars by Chris McCrudden is published by Farrago Books on 19 September 2019. Get all the latest sci-fi news with every issue of SciFiNow.