Win a copy of A Time Of Blood by John Gwynne with our competition

Win a copy of John Gwynne’s fantasy novel A Time Of Blood, out 18 April, with our latest competition!

To celebrate the release of John Gwynne’s new fantasy novel A Time Of Blood — the anticipated follow up to A Time Of Dread — we’re giving away five copies of the book! For your chance to win, simply answer the question at the bottom of the page.

Find out more about A Time Of Blood here:

The eagerly anticipated follow up to A Time of Dread – for fans of Mark Lawrence, Patrick Rothfuss, Joe Abercrombie, Game of Thrones and Vikings. OF BLOOD AND BONE is a spectacular new series set in the same world as the Faithfull and Fallen quartet; one hundred years after the end of Wrath.

Drem and his companions flee the battle at Starstone Lake. They’ve seen horrors they’ll never forget, like magic warping men into beasts. They also witnessed a demon being raised from the dead – to become a Revenant, and more powerful than before. Now Drem carries a warning to the Order of the Bright Star. But the priestess Fritha has been sent to destroy them. And as she closes on the group, she burns to complete her mission.

Hiding in the heart of Forn Forest, Riv struggles to understand her half-breed heritage. She represents the warrior-angels’ biggest secret, one which could tear their fortress at Drassil apart. And when she’s found, and the Ben-Elim’s high captain swoops in for the kill, it could yet be the death of her.

Demons will sail for Drassil with their mighty war-host. And the Order of the Bright Star would come to the angels’ aid. However, Fritha and her misshapen creatures are tasked with destroying them. Like the heroes of old, Drem, his companions and the Order will fight for truth and justice. But can the light triumph when the dark is rising?

About the author

John Gwynne studied and lectured at Brighton University. He’s been in a rock ‘n’ roll band, travelled the USA and lived in Canada. He is married with four children and lives in Eastbourne, running a small family business rejuvenating vintage furniture. His debut novel, Malice, won the David Gemmell Morningstar Award for Best Debut.

For your chance to win a copy of A Time Of Blood by John Gwynne, answer the following question:

*** Competition Expired ***

A Time Of Blood by John Gwynne is out on 18 April from Macmillan. Get all the latest fantasy news with every issue of SciFiNow.