Winter’s Orbit: Cover launch

We’re delighted to reveal the stunning cover for Everina Maxwell’s space opera, Winter’s Orbit…

Orbit

Perfectly timed as we start to settle down for long winter nights comes this wonderful cover, designed by Duncan Spilling and with artwork from Magdiel Lopez, for Everina Maxwell’s debut space opera, Winter’s Orbit!

Said to perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth and The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet, Winter’s Orbit promises high-stakes multi-world politics and irresistibly engaging characters.

Here is a synopsis…

The Iskat Empire rules its vassal planets through a system of treaties – so when Prince Taam, key figure in a political alliance, is killed, a replacement must be found. His widower, Jainan, is rushed into an arranged marriage with the disreputable aristocrat Kiem, in a bid to keep rising hostilities between two worlds under control. But Prince Taam’s death may not have been an accident, and when Jainan himself is a suspect, he and Kiem must navigate the perils of the Iskat court, solve a murder, and prevent an interplanetary war…

Due to be released next year, author A. K. Larkwood says that Winter’s Orbit “has everything you could ask: impossible choices, divided loyalties, dry wit… charming slow-burn romance, and an adventure in space politics…”

Winter’s Orbit by Everina Maxwell will be released on 4 February 2021 priced at £8.99 (paperback).