The Last Smile in Sunder City by Luke Arnold book cover reveal

Here’s the cover of The Last Smile In Sunder City by actor Luke Arnold, the star of Black Sails

We’ve teamed up with Orbit and are thrilled to be able to reveal the cover for upcoming fantasy novel The Last Smile In Sunder City, published 6 February 2020. It’s the debut novel from actor Luke Arnold, who is known for his lead role in Black Sails.

The Last Smile In Sunder City is a brilliantly voiced fantasy for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Rotherweird or Terry Pratchett’s Discworld.

Here’s Arnold himself to introduce the book… 

Here’s the synopsis for the novel:

I’m Fetch Phillips, just like it says on the window. There are a few things you should know before you hire me:

1. Sobriety costs extra.

2. My services are confidential the cops can never make me talk.

3. I don’t work for humans.

It’s nothing personal — I’m human myself. But after what happened, Humans don’t need my help. Not like every other creature who had the magic ripped out of them when the Coda came…

I just want one real case. One chance to do something good.

Because it’s my fault the magic is never coming back.

The Last Smile In Sunder City by Luke Arnold will be released by Orbit on 6 February 2020. Get all the latest fantasy news with every issue of SciFiNow.