Rosewater by Tade Thompson exclusive cover reveal!

Here’s the beautiful cover for Tade Thompson’s award-winning SF novel Rosewater

SciFiNow is delighted to launch the cover today for Rosewater, the sci-fi debut from Tade Thompson, coming from Orbit this September.

This cover is designed by Charlotte Stroomer, a designer at Little Brown Book Group.

Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel
Africa’s first award for speculative fiction
John W. Campbell Award finalist for Best Science Fiction Novel

Rosewater is a town on the edge. A community formed around the edges of a mysterious alien biodome, its residents comprise the hopeful, the hungry and the helpless – people eager for a glimpse inside the dome or a taste of its rumoured healing powers.
Kaaro is a government agent with a criminal past. He has seen inside the biodome, and doesn’t care to again – but when something begins killing off others like himself, Kaaro must defy his masters to search for an answer, facing his dark history and coming to a realisation about a horrifying future.

Rosewater is the start of a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction’s most engaging new voices – perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin’s The Fifth Season, Ann Leckie’s Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer’s Southern Reach trilogy.